Return to Smoker Model #2
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works great in any weather February 10, 2021
Reviewer: Michael Carter from Bellevue, IA United States  
I have had my smoker for 4 months now and I have no complaints. I have used it many times and everything has turned out great. This past weekend it was -4 degrees out and I smoked 10 lbs of chicken hind quarters outside. It took 2 1/2 hours to get the meat temp up to 170 degrees. The smoker is very well insulated and I can use it outside in any temperature.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Warning when Ordering January 13, 2021
Reviewer: Todd  
I order this model during holiday special. What is not pointed out very well is the analog units only have controls to 250 degree. When calling owner was told I can return at my expensive and exchange. I can’t pick it up so, really hard to return something that the company called ‘old tech’ I guess all those old electric stoves and toaster ovens really are only heating to 250?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wow! Still love it After 5 1/2 Years!!! December 12, 2020
Reviewer: Martin Smith from Aaronsburg, PA United States  
I truly do love this Smoker!!!!  I really enjoy smoking meats!  Today I have 2 different kinds of cheese in it smoking at the lowest temp on the dial (cold smoking).  This is a top notch product and company!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A belated review - Updated 2020 November 22, 2020
Reviewer: Rich S from Tiburon, CA  
My Model 2 is now 8 years old and running great! The stainless is in great shape. I finally replaced the heating element just to be safe - all other parts are original. I foil the wood box, bottom, and drip pan for easier clean-up. I've replaced the cover a couple of times; that's expected. I use an external PID controller which holds +/- 2°F once up to temp (PIDs weren't an option in 2012). Regarding temp control, I LOVE what S.I. is offering with the new PID models. IMO, buy one of the two PID models - it makes a real difference, and after practicing a bit (keep a journal) you'll be able to hit finishing times pretty accurately. I use mine for turkey, chicken, salmon, ribs and occasionally tenderloins that I finish with a reverse sear on my grill. No issues filling it up either - I've maxed the shelves with ribs, and once did a 16lb spatchcocked turkey plus 2x8lb breasts at once with no issue.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Smoker August 11, 2020
Reviewer: NE PA from Clarks Summit, PA United States  
I spent months researching electric smokers. In the end, I choice the Smokin it 2 model. I could not be anymore more happy with the quality of this product. I love the large smoke box which means I only fill it once. I went with the analog because I felt the additional toys will only break. So instead I puchased a Maverick remote temp transmitter (the non BLE ver). The probes fit nicely down the chimney which is located on the top of the unit. I highly recommend Smokin-it and company!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Smoking with ease May 11, 2020
Reviewer: Greg Curran from Springfield, IL United States  
I've had my smoker for more than 5 years now and I can honestly give you a rwo thumbs-up recommendation.  I bought the smaller unit, but it has plenty of room with three racks. This unit, like yhe larger ones, has a smoke box for your favorite wood chips. The ease of smoking can't be found anywhere else. It really is a set-it and forget-it smoker.  The insulated stainless steal American-made construction will last for years to come providing your family and friends with perfectically cooked meals. Spend your money once. Buy quality because it's a lot less expensive in the long run. This is a 10 out of 10 smoker.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent December 13, 2019
Reviewer: Joseph Tumpa  
Excellent product, excellent company, and the best customer service. Unbeatable! Can’t say enough

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 First Time Smoker April 20, 2019
Reviewer: Todd from tulsa, OK United States  
Got the smoker a few weeks ago...have smoked every weekend since and have the next few weekends planned.

Smoker arrived double-boxed, and looks great. Look forward to many years using this smoker.

I went with the #2 for the size, and after using it already a couple times, I think it was a great decision, the #1 has its uses, but the #2 is just the right size, to prevent having to trim the meat to fit.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 First smoke/Smoked Turkey March 24, 2019
Reviewer: Andrew  
Just completed my first smoke with the Model #2, cooked a turkey. The smoke flavor was fantastic! Smoker was pretty much on point with the analog dial and the accessory that allows you to use wood chips instead of blocks is an awesome addition. Even if you don’t use the chips, it allows for extremely easy removal of the remembered from your smoking wood of choice when you are finished cooking. Also, customer service from Smokin-It is top notch! Proud to be a smokin-it owner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Needs a Circulation fan December 1, 2018
Reviewer: matt krempp from Huntingburg, IN United States  
This smoker is a very quality built piece of equipment. It gets up to temp quickly and holds it fairly well. The problem with this design is that whatever you have on the bottom rack finishes cooking drastically sooner than anything on the top rack. This is to be expected out of this design. If you are only cooking a small amount of meat (one or two butts) this isn’t an issue because you can put it in the same area of the smoker allowing it to finish at similar times. But, if you try to load the smoker for a large cook. You will find that you will struggle to swap racks constantly to help the meat finish at the same time. An addition of a small fan inside the unit would solve this issue In my opinion. Also, if you want to smoke fish,jerky, etc at lower temperatures (150-175; this smoker will not accomplish that due to the fact that the heating element won’t put out enough heat to ignite the wood chunks leaving you with a simple oven and no smoke.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items