Return to Smoker Model #1
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Smoker September 6, 2021
Reviewer: Todd from Littleton, CO United States  
I have owned the #1 for many years now and I can now  say the pros and cons with some confidence.  It is 100% stainless steel which is great and it is insulated very well and holds temperatures very well.  I got so I wasn't happy with the rheostat control temperature swing so I purchased a PNP Auber control to better control the temp.  The other thing I experienced was the smoker wouldn't get up to temperature in cold weather.  This may not an issue depending on where you live.  I purchased a more powerful heating element to fix the issue.  Wow what a difference it has made.  Overall I'm happy with it and I have made a lot of good food with it.  Barely even use my grill anymore.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 NOT DEEP ENOUGH February 4, 2021
Reviewer: Greg Vandermeulen from Jupiter, FL United States  
CANNOT GET A FULL RACK OF RIBS TO FIT. TEMP MARKINGS FADED OFF WITHIN FIRST YEAR UNDER A COVERED PATIO.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exactly What I Hoped For June 7, 2020
Reviewer: Lee Graybill from new cumberland, PA United States  
This smoker is a professional device in every way. I had thought it might be too small however, I was able to put a full trimmed brisket on one shelf. I shut the door and 11 hours later I had a perfect brisket on the first try. Solid construction and a delight to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Totally satisfied February 7, 2020
Reviewer: Chris C. from Olympia, WA United States  
Haven't had it very long but the brisket (injected), boston butts brined and rubbed per the Lazy Q guide and baby backs have all been outstanding.

The build on Smokinit units is super high quality.

Fast shipping and great communication from Steve.

Don't hesitate to get one if you are in the market for an electric smoker.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I love this smoker November 24, 2019
Reviewer: Mason Miller from Fort Worth, TX United States  
I have owned this smoker for 9 months and have smoked quite a bit with it (brisket, pork butt, spare ribs, chicken, poppers, and my favorite, chuck roasts). Every time I am so pleased with the taste and ease of cooking.

The ease with which you can smoke with this thing is my favorite part. I have 4 kids aged 3 and below, so I don't have time or the ability to sit outside all day and baby a fire. With my model 1, I am able to use it like a crock pot. I set it and then come check it when it almost done. The size of the wood box is conducive to this. Its big enough to put all the wood you need in it. I've got a buddy with a different electric smoker who has to refill the wood chips every 30 minutes. Not me. Im able to do it once and be done.

Thus, because of the low maintenance nature of this smoker, I am able to do it often (around every 2-3 weeks-far enough apart to where I don't burn my wife out on smoked meat). I really enjoy having it. I absolutely would buy this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Omg September 13, 2019
Reviewer: Terrance Queen from Owensville, IN United States  
I smoked meat for years. One thing I didn't like was the struggle of keeping the unit tight. Also the inability to keep it heat in. I purchased the #1 for the comfort to smoke for me and the wife, or family. This unit is great. It holds the heat, and seals tight. The only place you see smoke is out the hole in the top. Great stainless steel construction. Uses a 400watt element. Look if you like smoke flavor this unit uses very little wood. It's up to your spices you use for taste. If the unit was just a little wider I could lay the ribs flat, but cut them in half or hang them from the top rack. If you smoke for a lot of people buy 2 or 3 cooker. I'll give this unit a 5 star.
Put your meat in and walk away. You want to use internal to external thermometers ok. If you want the unit to have one when you buy it that's ok, but listen. If you prepare your meat right you'll know when to get the meat off.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Happy Smoking - for years! June 6, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Gillin from Charlotte, NC United States  
I've had this unit for at least 3 years and it's been flawless (just checked the site again for friend)  Best smoke meats ever.  For someone that loves to cook and eat!, it just doesn't get any better.  Best move I ever made was moving to this electric smoker.  No fuss, more eating, Enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding and A Perfect Size November 12, 2017
Reviewer: TX Gent from Crowley, TX United States  
My first electric smoker after much research performed flawlessly and is really well built. Plan to take it RV camping and will probably end of serving many in the campgrounds all drawn from the aroma.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product August 1, 2017
Reviewer: Best Smokers Info from NY, NY United States  
I love product, i have read the review of this product on: http://bestsmokersinfo.com/

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 So far fantastic! July 19, 2017
Reviewer: D Grabb from Davenport, FL United States  
Seasoned it per the instructions.  Used it for the first time by smoking baby back ribs.  Following the instructions on your site and they were perfect.  I'm planning to try other meats in the very near future.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items