Return to Smoker Model #1
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Totally satisfied February 7, 2020
Reviewer: Chris C. from Olympia, WA United States  
Haven't had it very long but the brisket (injected), boston butts brined and rubbed per the Lazy Q guide and baby backs have all been outstanding.

The build on Smokinit units is super high quality.

Fast shipping and great communication from Steve.

Don't hesitate to get one if you are in the market for an electric smoker.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I love this smoker November 24, 2019
Reviewer: Mason Miller from Fort Worth, TX United States  
I have owned this smoker for 9 months and have smoked quite a bit with it (brisket, pork butt, spare ribs, chicken, poppers, and my favorite, chuck roasts). Every time I am so pleased with the taste and ease of cooking.

The ease with which you can smoke with this thing is my favorite part. I have 4 kids aged 3 and below, so I don't have time or the ability to sit outside all day and baby a fire. With my model 1, I am able to use it like a crock pot. I set it and then come check it when it almost done. The size of the wood box is conducive to this. Its big enough to put all the wood you need in it. I've got a buddy with a different electric smoker who has to refill the wood chips every 30 minutes. Not me. Im able to do it once and be done.

Thus, because of the low maintenance nature of this smoker, I am able to do it often (around every 2-3 weeks-far enough apart to where I don't burn my wife out on smoked meat). I really enjoy having it. I absolutely would buy this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Omg September 13, 2019
Reviewer: Terrance Queen from Owensville, IN United States  
I smoked meat for years. One thing I didn't like was the struggle of keeping the unit tight. Also the inability to keep it heat in. I purchased the #1 for the comfort to smoke for me and the wife, or family. This unit is great. It holds the heat, and seals tight. The only place you see smoke is out the hole in the top. Great stainless steel construction. Uses a 400watt element. Look if you like smoke flavor this unit uses very little wood. It's up to your spices you use for taste. If the unit was just a little wider I could lay the ribs flat, but cut them in half or hang them from the top rack. If you smoke for a lot of people buy 2 or 3 cooker. I'll give this unit a 5 star.
Put your meat in and walk away. You want to use internal to external thermometers ok. If you want the unit to have one when you buy it that's ok, but listen. If you prepare your meat right you'll know when to get the meat off.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Happy Smoking - for years! June 6, 2019
Reviewer: Michael Gillin from Charlotte, NC United States  
I've had this unit for at least 3 years and it's been flawless (just checked the site again for friend)  Best smoke meats ever.  For someone that loves to cook and eat!, it just doesn't get any better.  Best move I ever made was moving to this electric smoker.  No fuss, more eating, Enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding and A Perfect Size November 12, 2017
Reviewer: TX Gent from Crowley, TX United States  
My first electric smoker after much research performed flawlessly and is really well built. Plan to take it RV camping and will probably end of serving many in the campgrounds all drawn from the aroma.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product August 1, 2017
Reviewer: Best Smokers Info from NY, NY United States  
I love product, i have read the review of this product on: http://bestsmokersinfo.com/

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 So far fantastic! July 19, 2017
Reviewer: D Grabb from Davenport, FL United States  
Seasoned it per the instructions.  Used it for the first time by smoking baby back ribs.  Following the instructions on your site and they were perfect.  I'm planning to try other meats in the very near future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 4th one January 29, 2017
Reviewer: David Betz from Woodbury, MN United States  
Bought my first Smokin it in July of 2009. Bought a second one for my cabin one yer ago along with a third for my pal's retirement.  Just ordered my 4th for  new FL house.  Have over 6 friends that have bought one as well. Great product!!  Can't be without my smoker!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This Smoker is Great! October 9, 2016
Reviewer: Damon Pistulka from Edmonds, WA United States  
My wife bought me this for Christmas.  You simply don't find workmanship like this in products very often any more.  You should be proud of that!  I lived in TN for a number of years and get discouraged going to BBQ places in Washington State.  Now I can make pulled pork better than anything I can find locally.  The electric operation makes it easy.  If you are thinking about a smoker don't mess around.   Get one of these and you will be happy you did.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SMOKED WHITEFISH!!! WOW!! February 29, 2016
Reviewer: Jay Kime from Pana, IL United States  
My mother bought me this smoker about 4 years ago for my birthday. I forgot about it and hadn't even opened it until last fall and tried it out with some whitefish fillets. I remembered when I was a kid we went on a trip to Canada and bought some smoked whitefish in MI.I fell in love with it and believe it to be the best fish I ever ate. Now I have that same experience again 50 years later with this little jewel! I love it for smoking fish so much I have yet to try it out on any other meat. But I will this year and I know if it smokes other meats half as good as the fish turns out it will be great!.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items