Return to Smoker Model #2
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Needs a Circulation fan December 1, 2018
Reviewer: matt krempp from Huntingburg, IN United States  
This smoker is a very quality built piece of equipment. It gets up to temp quickly and holds it fairly well. The problem with this design is that whatever you have on the bottom rack finishes cooking drastically sooner than anything on the top rack. This is to be expected out of this design. If you are only cooking a small amount of meat (one or two butts) this isn’t an issue because you can put it in the same area of the smoker allowing it to finish at similar times. But, if you try to load the smoker for a large cook. You will find that you will struggle to swap racks constantly to help the meat finish at the same time. An addition of a small fan inside the unit would solve this issue In my opinion. Also, if you want to smoke fish,jerky, etc at lower temperatures (150-175; this smoker will not accomplish that due to the fact that the heating element won’t put out enough heat to ignite the wood chunks leaving you with a simple oven and no smoke.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Absolutely Perfect Smoking November 15, 2018
Reviewer: Grady Thomas from Powell, TN United States  
We bought a Smokin-It smoker about 2-1/2 years ago so I have smoked a lot of meat.  It is an absolutely perfect smoker.  We have smoked pork butts, pork ribs,  beef brisket, chicken and a lot of fish.  The results are incredible and stupid simple.  Put a pork butt in my smoker, set the temp at 225 and then leave the door closed until the temp hits 203 deg - "hog heaven."  Even better - fish and shrimp smoked to 145 degrees is absolutely incredible.  I have used a charcoal smoker and a cheaper electric smoker before and there is no comparison. The credit to the Smokin-It smoker and my digital thermometer --in my own mind that is - I would never admit it to my friends and family.  Everyone thinks I am a master chef and genius but its all the smoker and my digital thermometer.  If I had to choose between my gas grill, the oven in my kitchen and my smoker, the smoker would win hands-down - its not even a contest.  It smokes meat that well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Value, Quality, Performance June 26, 2018
Reviewer: John Baker from Eagle, ID United States  
I purchased the Smokin-it #2 in after doing research on electric & gas smokers.

I was looking for several key features:  Stable in cold weather, portability, best quality and performance.  

I ordered mine on June 16 & received on June 21 - which I considered to be exceptional shipping time especially since the shipping cost was free.  Wow, the packing was exceptional!  Double cardboard shipping boxes with styrofoam padding on all sides - impressive because this stuff isn’t cheap.

Unboxing was simple and the included manual was clear and descriptive.  

Seasoning was simple and the included wood chucks made it an easy event.

The next day I smoked a pork shoulder with apple wood. Great! & so easy.  I am getting ready for my next smoking event this weekend.

I feel that the Smokin-it is a superior product & the company shows their quality mind in the smoker construction, attention to detail, packaging, shipping, customer service, accessories and, parts.  Thanks!





Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thrilled February 2, 2017
Reviewer: Joshua Hoffman from Richardson, TX United States  
I ordered on a Sat, shipped and received on Wed. Smoker was packaged very well, 2 boxes, foam inside. The box was beat up but the smoker was in perfect shape. The handwritten thanks on the invoice was very much appreciated. I have been very impressed with the way my order was handled from start to finish. If your browsing, buy this smoker! You will not regret it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Its a Beautiful Thing ! July 2, 2016
Reviewer: Jeffrey from east syracuse, NY United States  
Had a gas master built-Junk ! This Smoker is the best ! I'm smoking like a pro! So easy ! Pulled pork, ribs, beef brisket, and chicken so far ! Clean up is so Easy ! Thanks Steve ! I'm a customer for life !


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Almost 3 years, Great Product February 21, 2016
Reviewer: JK from burnsville, MN United States  
Tremendous quality! All stainless!  Will probably last 400yrs!  Considering adding the cart to this investment.  #2 has been a great size for my household.  February in MN and an 8lb pork shoulder smoking right now - can't wait.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding Smoker January 20, 2016
Reviewer: Big Ron from Oakton, VA United States  
I received a Smokin-It Smoker Model #2 for Christmas and have already used it a dozen times.  This is a very well designed and quality built piece of equipment as evidenced by the heavy gauge stainless steel construction.  The door is a precision metal-to-metal fit eliminating the need for rubber gaskets which will surely deteriorate over time.  The door latches are design to seal the door tightly to eliminate any leakage.

This unit operates as designed.  It is well insulated and held its temperature while being used in 12 degree weather.

Last but not least, customer service is excellent. I have placed several orders for accessories and Steve has been a pleasure to deal with.  I did a lot of research on smokers and the Smokin-It Smoker Model #2 has exceed my expectations


Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Smker November 26, 2015
Reviewer: Best Smoker On The Planet from West Monroe, LA United States  
I wanted to wait a few months before writing a review. My conclusion is that a person can do no better than this smoker. To date, I have had excellent results with pork, chicken and ribs. The smoker exterior is totally maintenance free. Having this smoker on wheels is the most convenient thing ever invented.  My previous smoker was a real pain to move from my screened in porch to the patio.  This thing is a pleasure to move around.  My only advice would be to take the sharp edges off of the cord storage attachments. This is one of the best investments I ever made.  Don't waste your money on those cheap "store bought" smokers. Best of all, all my friends are jealous.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful Smoker October 4, 2015
Reviewer: Jim B from Porter, TX United States  
I have had mine for over a year now and have never had a bad experience with it. I use it quite often since I am into curing my own meat. I make bacon, ham, pastrami, smoked fish and on and on. I previously had a china made piece of crap from academy sports. It didn't last 6 months!
What really impressed me was the hand written note from Steve thanking me for my purchase. That simple gesture earned him a customer for life unless he starts making them in China. If you are in the market for a smoker spent the extra money and be satisfied with your purchase. Also it is pretty easy to clean. I just spray it down with Awesome after it has cooled then wipe it up with paper towels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
AWESOME smoker October 3, 2015
Reviewer: The Slow Kid from Holland, OH United States  
I have absolutely no regrets with my purchase of the Model #2.  It's an excellent product, well built and it has accessories that expand its capabilities.  I worked with Steve and I can't say enough about how friendly, patient and helpful he was.  --Shout out: Thanks, Steve!--

I spent weeks reviewing smokers and it seemed the more I read, the more terrified I became.  Certain brands dominated the big-box stores but some reviews scared the hell out of me.  (What do you mean "meat smells like burnt plastic"...?)  I was almost ready to forget the purchase before making a horribly expensive mistake until I came across this site.  I'm really glad I did too.

Advice to newbies like me: it takes time to learn how to do this right.  Read up, try different recipes and advice. Above all PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE.  The meat smoking community is a solid bunch of folks and the veterans are generous with valuable tips.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items